The Colorado Science & Technology Park Metropolitan District Nos. 1-3 (Districts) are located in the City of Aurora, Colorado. The Districts, organized in 2007, were established to provide public improvements for the use and benefit of all anticipated inhabitants and taxpayers of the Districts. The primary purpose of the Districts is to finance the construction of these public improvements.

2022 Meetings

March 22nd, June 22, September 27 and December 7 at 8:30 a.m.



Colorado Science & Technology Park MD Nos. 1, 2 & 3

Contact Us

Colorado Science & Technology Park Metropolitan District Nos. 1-3

8390 E Crescent Pkwy, Suite 300

Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Anna Jones, District Manager


Nic Carlson, Assistant  Manager


Kathy Suazo, District Administrator


Board of Directors


V. Michael Komppa 

Term Expires 05/2025

Vice President/Asst. Secretary 

Steve VanNurden

Term Expires 05/2025


Lyle Artz

Term Expires 05/2023

Assistant Secretary 

Terri Carrothers

Term Expires 05/2025

Assistant Secretary

Terri Velasquez

Term Expires 05/2023